UCA Announces the Allen School of Reality Television


The University of Central Arkansas (UCA) unveiled their plans for the Allen School of Reality TV. The school will focus on grooming the next generation of reality and contest television participants from the Conway and Central Arkansas area.

The new school will begin with two undergraduate majors, vocal stage performance and mass broadcast living. The school will accept 25 new majors next fall. All students interested will be required to participate in an audition in front of four faculty members.

In the announcement UCA President Tom Courtway introduced Kris Allen as the school’s namesake and first dean. A number of recent area reality stars were also introduced as adjunct professors including Spencer Clawson (Big Brother), Cody Belew (The Voice), Dani Evans (America’s Next Top Model), and Michelle Duggar.

“We feel like there is no stronger area in the country to become a reality tv star than Conway Arkansas,” President Courtway said in his announcement. “The fact that we lead the nation in per-capita reality stars is a testament to great things already happening in Conway. We want to build on the groundwork that Kris and others have laid in the area. We hope to make Conway the capitol of under talented individuals who are willing to further their careers by selling their lives for other’s entertainment.”

Allen says that the list of courses is still under development, but include American Diva History (1945-1995), The Fine Art of Sequins, Hillbilly Culture, Introduction to Intentional Controversy, Elimination Survival 101, and a 4 week study abroad course in Las Vegas.

The new school is another step in the university’s efforts to brand itself as the region’s contemporary high education hub. Earlier this year the school introduced the Hardin Department of Corporate and Private Embezzlement.



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




News Alerts

Signup for our daily news alerts or weekly recap

UCA Announces the Allen School of Reality Television